Jennifer Koh – Bridge to Beethoven

Jennifer Koh

November 13, 2020 | 7:30PM
Mandel Hall

6:30 pm pre-concert lecture with Olga Sanchez-Kisielewska

Subscribe to the Classic Concert Series or Beethoven 250th Anniversary Series, or curate your own series with the Pick 4 and 6 packages.

Andrew Norman:           Bridging I, II, and III
Beethoven:                    Sonatas nos. 6, 7, and 8 for violin and piano

In a year full of retrospectives of Beethoven’s life and work, violinist Jennifer Koh and pianist Thomas Sauer explore the impact and significance of the towering composer, pairing Beethoven’s violin sonatas with new music by Andrew Norman, called “the leading American composer of his generation” by the Los Angeles Times and the “master of a uniquely dazzling and mercurial style” by The New Yorker.